2.11 The Slender House

Screenshot (2)

I just remembered that I forgot to show you all the new house!

I based it off of a Colonial design because it was simple, but very attractive, and fairly easy to make. Even if it did take me nearly a whole week to perfect the design before I could actually move the Slenders in. Whoops!

Screenshot

Screenshot-3

Here we have the hall. Our Val is clearly overcome with sheer beauty.

Screenshot-4

Oh, this is my favourite room! The billiard room! I wanted to put in a library to go with it, but I didn’t end up having enough room so I settled with lots of bookcases which are currently off camera.

Screenshot-5

The living room, obligatory chess set included. Cadmus was pleased about having it moved indoors. In the cramped house they lived in previously it was outside, and he had to go play out in the snow!

Screenshot-6

He was not, however, pleased about the inclusion of a TV. I don’t hear anyone else complaining! Mostly he just leaves the room when it’s on, though, I guess that “Good” trait discourages him from sabotaging it.

Screenshot-7

The kitchen. Gareth is on the prowl for food, I presume. Hey, look, I managed to get a shot of the sky.

Screenshot-10

My other favourite room: the dining room! I missed the music room from the old slender house quite badly so I kind of kept the idea of a piano surrounded by plants. Hey, look, I managed to get another shot of the sky. Normally I’m good at avoiding those…

Screenshot-8

An office. Not much to see here.

Screenshot-13 (2)

Upstairs hall. I loved the “open” feeling.

Screenshot-15 (2)

Screenshot-17

Harry, Val, and Gareth’s bedroom from two angles. They left the beds unmade. How messy!

Screenshot-16

Harry is currently sleeping and dreaming of microscopes.

Screenshot-18

Pierette and Hana’s room. They also left their beds unmade…and Hana is also asleep.

Screenshot-23 (2)

A playroom at the very end of the hall. There’s two doors that lead onto balconies in the rear and front of the house, while the staircase seen just around the corner leads into the office downstairs.

Screenshot-26

The Master Bedroom. The bed is also unmade. What a bunch of slobs.

Screenshot-29 (2)

Hugh’s apartment is in the basement which is accessible through the shed in the backyard. No pictures of that because it slipped me mind.

Screenshot-30 (3)

He is also asleep.

And now, the main course…

…Wait for it…

TA DA!

Screenshot-36

A BIG EMPTY ROOM.

Screenshot-34 (2)

No seriously, this part is under construction. Since the whole “portrait” schpeel wasn’t going all that well I decided to opt for something different: a family gallery filled with “tributes” from each member of the family.

Screenshot-35

Monet and Faust (rest their souls) are unfortunately too dead to contribute everything, but each of their ten children’s tributes will be in the form of their birthstones. Here they are, all lined up. I’m going to have Hana paint a whole bunch of paintings to decorate this hallway with before she moves out with her brother when she ages up and I’ll think of something unique that each generation can contribute. By the end of the legacy, who knows? Maybe we’ll have a real work of art!

Oh, in case you’re wondering what birthstone belongs to who: (I’ve mostly forgotten myself)

From left to right of the picture:

Ruby = Cadmus

Yellow Sapphire = Eldridge

Tanzanite = Robin

Flourite = Esau

Vampire’s Eye = Carmen

Opal = Pierette

Amethyst = Valentin

Sunstone = Hana

Moonstone = Harry

Jade = Gareth

I wonder what I’ll get the other generations to contribute? More birthstones, perhaps…? Something they created? An award they won? Diplomas? Degrees? Trophies? Something…? Anyone else got ideas?

Hey, I just thought of something that Monet and Faust can contribute!

…Their graves! I could stick them right in the entryway!

That wouldn’t be creepy…

….Right? 😀

Leave a comment